New Orleans — The Roofing Industry Alliance for Progress has announced the winners of its 15th annual Most Valuable Player (MVP) Awards, recognizing outstanding roofing workers from Canonsburg, Pa.; Hackensack, N.J.; and Dallas.

The MVP Awards program honors roofing professionals based on their significant contributions in one or more of the following areas: outstanding on-the-job performance; on-the-job safety performance; contributions to a team effort; community service and volunteerism; and other noteworthy contributions.

This 2015 MVP Award winners are:

• Scott Luck, foreman for CentiMark Corp., Canonsburg, Pa.

• John Pesler, foreman for Mile Square Roofing Co., Hackensack, N.J.

• Billy Ward, superintendent for KPOST Company, Dallas

• John Whitten, superintendent for KPOST Company, Dallas

Additionally, the Alliance named the following MVP Award finalists:

• Pedro Arguilles, foreman for Centimark Denver, Denver

• Salvador Delatorre, foreman for Wm. Molar Roofing Co. Inc., Riverview Mich.

• Brian Kinney, superintendent for Bone Dry Roofing Co., Athens, Ga.

• Edgar Ramirez, foreman, Centimark Corp., Lakeland, Fla.

The Alliance also named Ward as a finalist for outstanding on-the-job performance and Luck as a finalist for other noteworthy contributions and activities.

 For more information, visit