STAFFORD, Va. — The Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance (SPFA), the educational and technical voice of the spray polyurethane foam industry, announced its newly elected Board of Directors for 2020 to 2022.

Encompassing industry leaders from both the contractor and manufacturer sides of the business, as well as spanning the insulation and roofing sectors, the 16-member board includes an executive committee and 12 additional voting members. 

“We want to warmly welcome our new board members,” says Kurt Riesenberg, executive director of the SPFA. “They are entering their new leadership roles at an undoubtedly challenging time, with the coronavirus as a backdrop and with the many challenges it has brought to the construction industry and to our country at-large. That said, the board represents the best minds in our industry and they are thus the perfect group to guide our members through all of today’s unique obstacles and opportunities.” 

The SPFA Executive Committee includes: Bryan Heldreth, president of SPFA and president of RPC Industries Inc.; Bonnie Strickler, vice president of SPFA and president of PUFF Inc.; Richard Spiess, treasurer of SPFA and president of Innovative Insulation Solutions Ltd.; Tiffiny Flaim, past president of SPFA and president of BIOFOAM Inc.

“I am excited to take the helm of the SPFA and join so many talented executives in leading the organization and industry at such a pivotal time,” said incoming SPFA President Bryan Heldreth. “While COVID-19 and the economy continue to challenge our members and their businesses, spray foam remains one of the highest performing building envelope solutions and we don’t expect product demand to wane. I am confident our new leadership will help successfully usher the industry through our collective pandemic-related difficulties.”

Incoming voting members of the SPFA Board of Directors include: Teri England, director and vice president of SmartChoice Insulation & Roofing; Brad Houlden, owner of Houlden Contracting; Nick Laudenbach, vice president of Fencil Urethane Systems; Jack Moore, president and CEO of West Roofing Systems; Ken Wells, owner of Elite Insulation & PolyPro LLC; Ron Winkle, CEO of Roof Asset Management; Jason Hoerter, SPF Insulation and Roofing engineer and technical advisor of NCFI Polyurethanes; Chris Janzen, manager, Field Applications and Warranties, Performance Materials - Construction of BASF; Doug Kramer, president U.S. of Huntsman Building Solutions; Will Lorenz, vice president of Sales of General Coatings Manufacturing Corp.;  Nick Pagano, business development manager of Graco; and Bruce Schenke, product manager with Carlisle Roof & Foam Coatings. 

 The current SPFA Board of Directors will be active from August 2020 through July 2022.