GLENVIEW, Ill. -- The Midwest Roofing Contractors Association Foundation recently awarded scholarships worth $24,500 to 35 recipients for the 2012-2013 school year. A nonprofit organization established by the Midwest Roofing Contractors Association (MRCA), has raised awareness and improved the roofing industry by supporting educational and professional development programs, supporting industry research, and funding scholarships to those pursuing a degree in Construction Management or related field. MRCA member company employees, their children, and their grandchildren are eligible to apply for a scholarship regardless of degree being pursued.

Scholarship recipients are selected by the MRCA Foundation Board based on application materials; the winners will be recognized Dec. 5-7 at the MRCA 63rd Annual Conference in Grapevine, Texas.

“This year’s recipients were selected from a talented pool of applicants,” said Rod Petrick, MRCA Foundation president. “It was refreshing to see the academic and social pursuits of all the applicants. I’m thrilled we’re in a position to help these students achieve their goals.”

This year’s recipients are:  

Joshua Patience, Earlham, IA
Jared Adams, Georgetown, KY Rita Polson, Orland Park, IL
Kellie Armstrong, Omaha, NE Eric Quam, Superior, WI
Anthony Benik, Rice Lake, WI Erica Reisinger, Shorewood, WI
Alexis Boudreau, Lombard, IL James Rowell, III, Hoover, AL
Levi Brown, Spencer, IN Katherine Runyan, Crown Point, IN
Kaelynn Clolinger, Chesaning, MI John Scheidecker, Ottawa, IL
Jessica Collier, Pitman, NJ Mitchell Sellhausen, Menomonie, WI
Brenden Davis, Litchfield, MN Emily Sharp, Clayton, IN
Victoria Griffin, Westerville, OH Stephen Shaver, Appleton, WI

Christopher Heffem, Iola, KS John Sopher, Midwest City, OK
Matther Hitt, Buhl, AL Taylor Stark, Independence, KY
Katelyn Hogan, Monroe, LA Casey Steill, Paradise Valley, AZ
Brandon Janik, Orland Park, IL Garrett VanKirk, Ferdinand, IN
Chrstopher Knutson, Cottage Grove, MN Sharon Waldie, Hilliard, OH
Matthew Machowski, Berlin, CT Colby Wetter, Salina, KS
Michael Mattern, Attica, IN Anne Williams, Highland Village, TX
Andriana Mickens, Richton Park, IL Cameron Wilson, Elmer, LA

Click here for more information about the 2012 recipients or to make a donation to help support the MRCA Foundation.