At its 42nd Annual Conference & Business Meeting earlier this month, the Single Ply Roofing Industry, or SPRI, trade organization membership elected new officers for a two-year term of 2024 -2025. The new SPRI officers include: 

In addition to the new officers, four new members were elected to the board as Associate Directors for the same two-year term, including:

  • Warren Barber of National Gypsum
  • Colin Griswold of OMG Roofing Products
  • Chris Mader of Blue Ridge Fiberboard 
  • Brad Van Dam of MTL Holdings

“We are very lucky to have a deep bench of highly talented, engaged and active roofing professionals in SPRI,” Carpenter said in a news release. “The quality of those elected as officers and associate board members makes a great statement about this organization and the work we do on behalf of the sheet membrane and component suppliers in the commercial roofing industry.”

In addition to those elected, SPRI also presented three Member Service Awards, which are given to individuals who have gone above and beyond in giving their time and talent to the organization. 

This year, Member Service Awards were given to Dan Wise, for his role as liaison between Intertek and SPRI for the DORA (Directory of Roof Assemblies) project, to Mike Ennis, for his role as interim technical director for the organization, and to Al Janni for many years serving as a SPRI Ambassador, welcoming new members, finding and securing timely speakers for the quarterly meetings, and encouraging an atmosphere of cooperation that makes others want to participate and volunteer. 

Special recognition was also given to Stan Choiniere, who officially retired from his duties on the board of directors and was honored at the meeting with SPRI’s Lifetime Membership Award. Choiniere has been on the board since 2005 and was SPRI’s longest serving board member. In addition, he served twice as president, chaired numerous task forces and committees, and has been instrumental in mentoring and helping to prepare future leaders in the association.

“It is a great honor to recognize Dan, Mike, Al, and Stan for their outstanding contributions to the association, said Van Dam, immediate past president. “And we thank them very much for the great work that they have done.”

For more information, visit